Testimonials

Looking for the skinny on our catamaran, destinations, and more? You’ve come to the right place..

Reviewed 18 October 2016

3 hour tour was wonderful. Staff were very helpful especially for those of us who had never snorkeled before or were nervous swimmers. Swimming with turtles was amazing, and the tropical fish so beautiful.

Lots of fun, good music and the best rum punch!

Visited January 2016

Reviewed by Cathy G
Ottowa, Canada

Reviewed 25 October 2016

So I wanted to do a boat trip that gave the chance to swim with turtles, I had looked on the internet and priced a number of the boats up, prior to booking I spoke to the guide at our hotel turtle beach who suggested this boat trip. I was booking for a group of 6 and wanted to ensure we had the best possible trip! WELL pick up on time and very very informative, we were also advised that we had the boat IMAGINE exclusively I cannot tell you how amazing the boat & crew are!!! From the minute we boarded imagine Adrian & Charlie looked after us to the highest possible standards.

Rum punch was lovely

Imagine boat – well it’s a stunning boat and the same price as some of the larger catamarans so when we were sailing past these rather full catamarans we did truly feel like VIPs

First stop a wreck – snorkelling gear was provided & Adrian was amazing as I cannot snorkel- but with his help I did it!!!! Truly magical. Back onboard hot coconut cake was served absolutely divine.

Second stop – turtles wow just wow

Back onboard with music playing loudly drinks flowing nicely we set sail to the destination where we were to stop & have lunch! Well this was beautiful chicken fish salads rice & of course drinks kept topped up!

We then took a leisurely sail back whilst sipping on prosecco & listening to Shaggy & Charlie singing away.

This is an excursion not to be missed & worth every penny!

Visited October 2016

Reviewed by FranticSmurf
London, United Kingdom

“Great day out sailing, snorkling, turtles viewing – lovely trip!”

Reviewed 23 June 2012

Very lovely day trip sailing along the West Cost of Barbados – snorkeling with ship wrecks, reefs full of fishes, swimming with turtles, excellent lunch, free drinks through out the whole day – very friendly & pleasant crew – very good service & value for money.
Should do during your visit!

You don’t have to get off the boat so really good for less active/ shy/ older too.
I would highly recommend.

Reviewed by LillyS778
London, United Kingdom

“Brilliant day out – chartered catamaran with a friendly crew”

Reviewed 17 May 2012

The five of us wanted a snorkelling trip without having to share a catamaran with dozens of people. Jeff and Mike provided an expert and friendly service, so that we had a very pleasant trip. Food was excellent and catered for all tastes. Ironically, chartering this boat cost us less than going on the other “cattlemarans” which, when we saw them were all crowded. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by Bootess
Lancaster, United Kingdom

“Fantastic Experience!!”

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We actually sailed the Bolander in Nov 2010 for my 40th birthday! Turned out is was just myself husband and one other lady….even though very low booking still went out and had a wonderful time….free flowing drinks….swam with turtles. Best turtle swim ever experienced…their were only a few of us so it was very up close and personal, we even had turtle swimming and scratching at my back and then surfaced and sprayed water right in husbands face! Best experience with wild life ever experienced! Jeff then took us to boatyard for lunch which was excellent and then we drove around Island for a tour. Jeff took us to some very beautiful secluded beaches! One of the beaches was like standing in pink baby powder so relaxing….picked up and dropped off at hotel! Highly recommended, Jeff did say he does not overcrowd catamaran so everyone can have a great experience!

Visited May 2011

Reviewed by SunnyDOntario
Ontario, Canada

“Great experience with wild Turtles”

Reviewed 23 March 2012

I’m home from an extended vacation in Barbados and I wanted to share one of the highlights of the trip…snorkelling with turtles!!! It was with a fabulous outfit called Bolador, run by a local (captain Jeff) with a great practice of not overloading his catamaran. There were 12 on the boat, including the crew and captain! It was an intimate, relaxing experience without the feeling of being herded from activity to activity. The full day excursion includes a lovely bajan style lunch. I would also like to point out that I did not have my hotel located in the main tourist area (West/south coast) but transfers were provided without any problems.

It was a very up close and personal experience with the turtles as they swim right up to you and you’re able to touch their fins and shells. There were at least 6 different turtles, large and small. There could have been more but it was hard to tell them apart!! LOL

There were two kids, probably 7&9, on the excursion and they seemed quite comfortable with the turtles and fit in with the passengers no problem as it’s NOT a booze cruise.
I would highly recommend this company for a catamaran excursion if you’re looking for a family friendly day of relaxation, exercise and exhilarating experience of swimming with turtles in their natural habitat. During the sail along the west coast we also spotted flying fish!
Really great day overall!
If you book directly with Bolador this will allow the company to get the full fee, which is well deserved.

Visited March 2012

Reviewed by freckles_the_cat
Toronto, Canada

“A Fun Day In Barabados”

Reviewed 29 February 2012

We have been to Barbados several times and have been out on catamaran snorkeling trips three or four times before. We booked our trip at the Coconut Court Hotel where we were staying. Captain Jeff picked up our group of eight and took us to the boat that was anchored in Carlisle Bay.
We had a great day with Captain Jeff and his first mate Mike. On our way to snorkel with the turtles, we were offered beer, pop, rum punch, water and rum. Mike fed the turtles as our group swam around. There was 8 to 10 turtles from small to large in the group and it was fun. Our next stop was to snorkel on one of the reefs. We had snorkeled several times in Barbados but this place Jeff took us was great. We saw more coral and fish here than we had seen in the past.
By the time we finished snorkeling, they had the sun shade up on the boat and they served a wonderful lunch. After lunch and some swimming, we railed the sails and headed back to Bridgetown and Carlisle Bay.
This was a fun day on a great catamaran. It was a small group on the boat which made it more fun not to have a boat load of people. We highly recommend taking a trip with Mike on the catamaran Bolador (flying fish) when you are in Barbados for a very enjoyable day sailing,snorkeling, eating and drinking!!

Visited January 2012

Reviewed by RexInTulsa
Oklahoma, United States

Find Us on Facebook

TripAdvisor

Contact Info

  • (246) 823 - 5661
  • Carlisle Bay, Bridgetown, Barbados